• Europa League draw: What time is it, and which pots are clubs in?

    UEFA Europa League draw

    The draw for the group stage of the Europa League will take place on Friday at 13:00 (BST) in Monaco.

    Chelsea and Arsenal have definitely qualified for the tournament after finishing fifth and sixth in the Premier League last season respectively, while Burnley could also make the cut if they manage to overturn a 3-1 first-leg deficit against Greek side Olympiakos on Thursday evening.

    Champions League dropouts Celtic have also been forced into a play-off against Lithuanian side Suduva, which stands at 1-1 ahead of the second leg in Glasgow. Rangers, too, have a good chance of progression after a 1-0 first-leg win over Russian outfit FC Ufa at Ibrox.

    Seventeen teams qualified automatically for the 2018/19 Europa League, with another 21 advancing from the play-offs, four dropouts from the Champions League play-offs and another six later down the line from Europe’s premier competition. This season’s final is on May 29, 2019 at Baku’s Olympic Stadium.

    So which pots can every team expect to be in? Here’s how things stand…

    *Depending on result of play-offs. Very rough at this time, it must be said.

    Pot 1

    Sevilla* • Arsenal • Chelsea • Zenit • Basel* • Bayer Leverkusen • Dynamo Kiev • Besiktas* • Olympiakos* • Villarreal • Anderlecht • Lazio

    Pot 2

    Sporting CP • Ludogorets* • Copenhagen • Marseille • Celtic* • PAOK* • Milan • APOEL Nicosia • Gent* • Genk • Fenerbahce • Krasnodar

    Pot 3

    Sarpsborg 08* • Real Betis • Sheriff Tiraspol* • BATE Borisov • Rapid Vienna* • Dinamo Zagreb • RB Leipzig* • Eintracht Frankfurt • Malmo* • Spartak Moscow • Standard Liege • FC Zurich

    Pot 4

    Rennes • Red Star Belgrade* • Rangers* • Rosenborg* • Vorskla Poltava • Slavia Prague • Akhisarspor • Jablonec • AEK Larnaca* • Videoton Fehervar • F91 Dudelange* • Spartak Trnava*